Mr and Mrs

Following Planethalder, here I present Mr. and Mrs.. scan0003scan0002_me

I couldn’t find any decently preserved baby picture of either of us. I must have been 4to5 years old in pic2 . I don’t know how old Balan was in pic1.

I tag Michelle, Desigirl, Anitha, SilentOne, Jay, SudhaVidya, IBHBoo, and anyone who would like to take up this tag. Post your, and if you have partner, your partner’s, baby picutre(s).
@Jay, Sudha – I know you guys do not have partners yet, well, not to my knowledge. So just your pictures will do. You are welcome to post your partner’s picture too. 😉 😀

edted to correct: My mother says that I was 2 and 3/4 years old in that photo.

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. desigirl
    Feb 16, 2008 @ 09:12:18

    Notice the style! And the glare, of course! 😀

    Reply

  2. Planethalder
    Feb 16, 2008 @ 11:36:55

    Lovely!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Chez Moi » Introducing, our baby selves
  4. Michelle
    Feb 16, 2008 @ 19:31:27

    CUTE. I love that glare. 🙂

    I will be back with the link when I post my photos. 😉

    Reply

  5. Michelle
    Feb 16, 2008 @ 23:30:25

    Reply

  6. B o o.
    Feb 17, 2008 @ 13:46:13

    Aahaaa! Enna style!! If you had Balans photo on the right, it would look as if he is really scared to look at you! LOL! :))
    Based on these photos, the baby has got your lips.
    Btw, please blog name the baby. How long are you going to refer her as “she”?!

    Reply

  7. Premalatha
    Feb 17, 2008 @ 15:42:10

    Boo,
    I remember typing your name. don’t know what happened. consider yourself tagged.

    style-aa, 😀
    balan knew his future. 😀
    .
    //Based on these photos, the baby has got your lips.//
    thanks boo. otherwise she has inherited absolutely nothing from me. I have been claiming that her hair is like mine until someone told me that all babies have soft straight hair! her attention seeking methods and her way of going to cuddled position for cosy comfort are the only two things I have found that can be related to my genes. 😦
    .
    // please blog name the baby//
    still oscillating between blogging-decisions! will do a post on that too.

    Reply

  8. Vidya
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 18:34:07

    My my, can you look anymore serious. looks like you were not all that happy seated there, and you do have an indimidating glare at the photographer. And as for Balan, he seems to be totally engrossed elsewhere. Lovely pictures. Getting one of R is going to be a bit difficult. Will do that and post a link later. 🙂

    Reply

  9. mumbaigirl
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 21:03:15

    A fighter even then…Both of you look wonderful!

    Reply

  10. IBH
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 05:04:49

    Prema…:) u both look really cute..especially u…..mymyenna style statement appove 🙂

    Will defly take that tag up…just that i dont have Mr’s baby pic…it is in his native..will defly do it in April as i going there and picking up his album….and btw Kundavai is beautiful..

    Reply

  11. srilatha
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 12:22:29

    டியர் பிரெம்ஸ்,

    தமிழ் பதிவுன்னு ஒண்ணு இருக்கு. அங்கே தினமும் வந்து பாத்துட்டு பாவம் ரொம்ப வேலை போலருக்கு அதான் எழுதலனு திரும்பி போய்ட்டு இருந்தேன். இங்க வந்து பாத்தா, இந்த அட்டகாசம். ஆனா இப்ப இருக்க பிரெம்ஸ் முகம்,கேரக்டர் அப்பவே தெரியுது!!!!(விளையும் பயிர்!!) அப்பறம் ரெசிபி எல்லாம் மறந்தாச்சா? எங்க வீட்ல டெய்லி ஒருவாட்டியாவது சொல்லுவேன் எங்கயோ ஆளையே காணமேன்னு.குட்டி ரொம்ப சூப்பர்.

    Reply

  12. phantom363
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 14:28:09

    cho chweet 🙂

    Reply

  13. sudha
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 04:11:57

    Reply

  14. Jay
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 11:20:01

    Why this vivaritha aasai?
    Here’s the link, by the way. 🙂
    http://jaymadhava.blogspot.com/2008/02/jay.html

    Reply

  15. a
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 16:04:20

    haha gals are very ushaar for photo looks…boys always (or mostly) have this kirukku paya or parakka parkara looks

    Reply

  16. a
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 16:05:59

    but b has parakka parkara looks amidst samathu looks (i.e. no kirukku paya looks for b)

    Reply

  17. Premalatha
    Feb 21, 2008 @ 14:34:15

    @DG,Michelle, Boo,IBH
    style was by mother. and the glare was not glare, it was an obedient kid’s look!!
    @PH
    Thank you
    @Vidhya, MG,
    Mother confirmed that I was refusing to sit there. Hence the look!
    @ஸ்ரீலதா,
    என்ன இது! கொஞ்ச நாளைக்கு அடிப்படிக்குள்ல நுழயறதில்லைன்னு சபதம் விட்டிருக்கேன்னு சொன்னேனே, மறந்துட்டீங்களா? ஆனாலும் உங்களுக்காக ஒரு ரெசிப்பி போட்டுடறேன்.
    விளையும் பயிர் அப்பவே மத்தவங்களுக்கு தெரியாம போச்சு. எங்க வீட்டுல போராடிப் பார்த்துட்டு இப்போத்தான் தண்ணி தெளிச்சு விட்டிருக்காங்க! டெய்லி சொல்றீங்களா!!! டெய்லி நினைக்கிறீங்களா. வாவ். நன்றிங்கோ. குட்டி கிட்ட சொல்லிடறேன் நீங்க சூப்பர்னு சொன்னீங்கன்னு.
    .
    @phantom, how have you been? I saw your previous comment too. thanks for coming back and checking my blog.
    @sudha, Jay, cutie pies you girls have been.
    .
    @a,
    aahaa, நான் என்ன சொல்லுவேன். என்னென்னவோ சொல்ல மண்டைல தோணுது. 😀 ஆனா இப்போதைக்கு.. உங்களோட கிறுக்குப் பய போட்டோவை போடலாமே. நாங்களும் பார்த்துக்குவோம்ல.

    Reply

  18. Vidya
    Feb 25, 2008 @ 17:52:40

    There you go, posted a picture of me and R when we were kids. 🙂 As for the other one, guess that is going to take some time to go through my blog posts and select 5. 🙂

    Reply

  19. Vidya
    Feb 25, 2008 @ 17:53:04

    Reply

  20. Trackback: Introducing, our baby selves | Lavanya's Lair
  21. sandrar
    Sep 10, 2009 @ 13:05:59

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Reply

Leave a comment