Anticipating

I am anticipating my stalker bully might strike at anytime. Time to shut up. Does this mean I am giving in to my bully’s tactics?

How do you deal with your bully? Have you ever been bullied? Do you know, I mean can you identify bullying, if it was done to you?

I would like to know the best practise to deal with bullies so that I can teach my child too.

Thanks in advance.  

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rightON
    Nov 12, 2007 @ 20:42:31

    I am totally with you on this one. I wish I knew the answer. It is very consoling to know someone is on the same boat as I. I have been wanting to find the answer to this question to teach the same to my son !! I will follow this post everyday.

    Reply

  2. desigirl
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 13:07:30

    what are you on about? is this a ‘real’ stalker? or a virtual troll we all get blessed with at some point or another?

    well, as with any bully, real or virtual, you have to stand up and fight. i know ur sentiment of ‘sethile guthicha nambe melai seru padum’ but that doesn’t fly with such lot. they take such acts as cowardice and keep coming back. tho it might be useless, retort.

    u know what happened to me. tho i heard a lot of ppl muttering similar things to i did, none bothered to say it out loud and i was the lone voice. but it doesn’t matter. as long as u know to yourself, u did the best you could, it is fine.

    teach your daughter to be strong, to stand up for herself and the meaning of the saying: ‘muLLai muLLale thaan edukkanum’.

    Reply

  3. desigirl
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 13:09:12

    also, check out the Blank Noise Project. http://www.blanknoiseproject.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  4. Michelle
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 15:01:01

    Bullies need to be stood up to. I’ve found, as a small kid who was bullied a few times, that trying to reason with a bully usually makes them worse.

    It’s like a pack animal instinct – attack the weakest. You don’t have to be strong or agressive, but you do need to be assertive. Go get your TV magazine and look for a show called “The Dog Whisperer”. It might sound crazy, but his advice for dogs is good for humans as well – he goes on about CALM ASSERTIVE ENERGY.

    This is what you have to project to be a “pack leader”. It works with human bullies too.

    Reply

  5. Michelle
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 15:02:19

    Ps.. if all else fails – my husband believes in a good curse. Not very 21st century, but very satisfying to create and “send” a really good curse. Preferably something not too nasty. You want to feel justice has been served rather than revenge at all costs. 😉

    Reply

  6. Premalatha
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 19:50:44

    Hi all,

    Thanks. LOL at Michelle’s (Sandy’s) curse method. 🙂

    Reply

  7. http://legendofcecilioguante.com/the-magical-meeting-of-woman-and-nfl-jersey-and-its-absence-on-the-web/
    Sep 21, 2014 @ 14:36:33

    Heya! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers?

    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing many months
    of hard work due to no data backup. Do you have
    any methods to prevent hackers?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

