uneventful and a no picture holiday

This year our holiday was not very eventful. mostly in and around the resort. We didn’t even take pictures. I am glad it didn’t flood in our area, the uneventfullness of which, I am grateful for.

On the other note, children are growing up far too faster. The girl makes the boy do her leg work (she asks him to go and get milk for her after finishing her first round of milk at bed time. Both are lying down tucked inside the quilt. She asks him to get up and “go go goooooo” and that poor little boy comes to kitchen holding her beaker asking for milk for Muffin, “she wants milk!”)! She is that grown up and a meanie already. She also bullies him by saying, “I am the winner. I got into the car first!. See, girls are stronger. look I am bigger and you are smaller. I am strong and you are like a baby!” The boy is really annoyed at that. I swear that no contribution is from me. Nope, none at all.  I wasn’t even there to witness this. I came to know only when reported over phone to me. On the other hand, the boy admiring his sis’s new dress, said “mummy, Muffin is pretty, like a ballerina. Now she is going to get stuck in the tower. I am like a prince”, I intervened, “no, you cannot rescue her”, which promptly upset him! (as you can see, I was very much present for this).

And a final note on this post is on me eating my words, as they say in Tamil , தல குப்புற கீழ விழுந்து மண்ணைக் கவ்வுறது. Our house is a proper pink and blue house. “Pink is my favourite colour” declared by the girl. The boy followed pink for a while, moved on to purple for the want of having one colour identified for himself, and then has found blue! (one day Muffin refused to let him touch her favourite Leesha doll. Timmy thought it was because the Leesha is a pink doll. So he declared that he will buy a blue Leesha from the shop! and even decided to buy a blue toilet seat for himself. (yes, the toilet seat at home is pink  and is used for them both) Now for the reader’s information-sake, the Leesha doll was a free doll that came with a bottle of fabric conditioner!). Now Blue is his favourite colour, he has declared. A practical help in having pink and blue divide is that the pink army does not touch the blue army and the blue army understands the pink is not theirs. Problem solved for the parent. Yes, கீழ விழுந்தாலும் மீசைல மண்ணு ஒட்டல is what, you, many of you, would say at me. I turn anything to my advantage is what I would say 😉 ! 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. chandra
    Jun 18, 2012 @ 03:08:44

    cute, cute refreshing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

