I am not going to write about “attachment parenting”. Just going to link two articles on it.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/2012/may/21/attachment-parenting-whats-the-problem

and, the times magazine’s most talked about “Are you mom enough” article, which I couldn’t find with my impatient searches. But I found this one http://foresthills-regentsquare.patch.com/articles/moms-talk-time-magazine-cover-asks-are-you-mom-enough-i-am-4af967fd amongst many other reactions.

What bothers me is the pictures. If not anything, they both look inappropriate to me. Isn’t it child abuse to use a child to pose like this, even for photo shoot?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Manu
    May 30, 2012 @ 19:03:24

    totally agree! How far can people go to prove a point?? cmon now.. atleast don’t involve kids to prove a point. It does not make your point any stronger!!

    on a different note – Prema, I miss your posts on ‘Kombai’. When I read them.. in my head everything changes to black and white and I see you hopping around and enacting all your life incidents you have mentioned. It unfold so nicely. It’s like watching a movie, only it is a real story and not visual, but mental for me. Feels good apart from the good read. Any plans of continuing on writing about life in ‘Kombai’?

    – Manu

    Reply

    • thenormalself
      May 31, 2012 @ 05:11:37

      Manu, I did post a couple of posts recently (a couple of weeks ago). May be you didn’t check it recently?

      Thanks for your compliment. It motivates me to write more. 🙂

      Reply

  2. Manu
    May 31, 2012 @ 05:25:51

    Can you pls link me those posts please? Is it private or something? im unable to find them.
    Thanks,
    Manu

    Reply

Leave a Reply

