Wall of shame – 1

Today I talked to a Tamil guy.  He started talking about a social get together then I mentioned that there is another such a get together group, and he replied that he is a member of that group as well. So we discussed about a few things. The discussion continued towards where I am staying currently and I had to mention about my family being in a different place. “So,  your husband looks after your kids?”. I said, “yes”. He gave a pause for a fraction of a minute, then turned around and started laughing! I was speechless at his behaviour. I said, “It was nice meeting you, bye” and moved away. He is an IT guy, well educated, working in the UK.

Now, he could behave like this because there is no any law against his behaviour. Is there any law against me putting his name up and shame him here? Until I know that, I am leaving it like this and hoping that him or his friend(s) read this post and feel ashamed of themselves.

Update:  Looks like this guy got some signal or he or his friends read this post or he didn’t think he should talk to a woman who makes her husband look after her children, he kept his head in a different direction when we had to travel in the same lift and cross each other at tea point. Amazing! I mean, amazing specimens indeed!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. devakumari
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 19:36:50

    It shows his attitude..why did you leave him as such..you shud fired him..

    Reply

  2. Shyamala Ramanathan-Edwards
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 21:01:44

    What a moron, Prema! He should definitely be named and shamed – and shunned! If nothing else, how incredibly rude of him to behave like that! Moron!

    Reply

  3. Jay
    Apr 22, 2012 @ 09:16:16

    I am so annoyed!

    Reply

  4. mona
    Apr 30, 2012 @ 18:51:32

    Hi Prema,

    This post brings an incident to my mind.
    Part 1: My daughter was 4-5 ; she was invited to a birthday party. I fell sick unexpectedly and my husband took her to the celebration.

    Part 2: Navarathri celebrations at a friend’s place. My daughter was probably 7-8. Only me and my daughter went. A guy comes over and tells me: Is this ***? my daughter’s name. Surprised, I said yes- but, I don’t know him.
    Then that guy tells me: I remember your daughter because years ago at such and such a place, your husband was feeding her pizza.
    I forget the words, but the sneering contempt in his tone is evergreen and still makes me cringe.
    Such people are called JERKS.
    – mona

    Reply

    • thenormalself
      May 17, 2012 @ 18:53:38

      JERKS indeed! What a moron to remember like that?

      When Muffin went with her father to a party without me accompanying, one of the women told me after the party that “they all” looked after my daughter that I needn’t worry how she was at the party! My muffin was with her parent. Who asked this woman to look after? And in another party (again I didn’t go), another woman changed nappy for Muffin (when she was still in nappy). Would she have done if I were alone with the baby? I was annoyed that Muffin’s dad let this women do it. (I have to invent blog names for us too).

      Reply

  5. Manu
    May 23, 2012 @ 22:10:14

    love how you came back with an “update”. hahaha! here’s to brave women ..
    -Manu

    Reply

Leave a Reply

