one now

When the first one turned one it was all about me surviving one year of motherhood and I was still in shock that the child in my life was not just a concept any more but a real one. This time around, yes, there is some shock that I am a mother of two, and yes it is time to celebrate my surviving last year with an infant and a toddler but I am kind of getting used to it now, which is a good news. Surprisingly all those small milestones and developments still amaze me and I still enjoy those little moments. I thought that similarities would bore me, but it is differences that bored me and similarities, though very few, surprise me. Stereotypical gender differences, surprise me too. I can accept all his boyishness but won’t tolerate him looking down on my girl (saying “girly stuff” etc.). I like him for his resemblance to my brother. It brings back my childhood memories and my childhood affection for a similar face.  He is walking around very comfortably already. Already showing attitude! Doesn’t look for appreciation for his every action/achievements, which is admirable.  I can go on and on..

Happy birthday Kuttippaiya, Happy birthday.  You are one year old today.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chandra
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 16:53:04

    happy birthday (belated)

    Reply

  2. Agila
    Jan 18, 2011 @ 17:48:55

    Wish you wonderful B’day!! I love his smile!
    -/Agila

    Reply

  3. Swati Kamath
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 17:10:12

    Happy Birth Day. Happened to come across your blog. Nice post. Do drop in to my blog to find some more interesting things to know about parenting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

