Five best compliments I have ever received

I am tagging myself from Shyam.

1. An online friend’s once commented, “you are prettier than Aishwarya Rai, who looks fake and Italian, whereas you are ravishing and very Tamil”!  People, don’t come running to hit me. He (it is a He), did say this. I wish I could link it here (for evidence of course).

2. “Your photos don’t justify your looks. you are beautiful”! again by an online friend, but when meeting me in person! again a he! 😉

3. (ok, enough with looks and beauty and self appreciations..errr… isn’t this entire post all about self appreciation to the peak? so, here we go again,) “you are an asset to any organisation” by a tough ex boss after me handing in when she badly needed me in the job.

4. “one should be lucky and feel blessed to have a daughter like me. none of you deserve me” – me, in a (not very long ago) fight with chithi. her reply, “very true”!!!

5. last but not least, ” you are a sensible, rational and a better mother than most mothers I know” by a friend.

6. ….. can I have a sixth one? I take many words in this post as compliments and among the best ones, though they may not sound so (look so, technically speaking) to a naked eye.

take up this tag people to make your day.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chandra
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 09:39:54

    You dont me, I have not seen you. I admire you for many diffrent things, milagu kulambu one of them.

    Reply

  2. Chandra
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 09:41:18

    Sorry, the comment should read

    You dont know me, I have not seen you. I admire you for many diffrent things, milagu kulambu being one of them

    Reply

    • Premalatha
      Aug 02, 2010 @ 19:54:08

      Thanks for the compliments. Would love to know what are those different things 😉 🙂

      You have commented before, haven’t you? 🙂 Flattered to know that I have such a long time reader. LOL at milagu kulambu.

      Reply

  3. shyam
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 22:17:31

    Your friends are right 🙂 AND you dont look old enough to have two kids.

    Reply

  4. Uttara
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 20:52:42

    Will reiterate what I said on the last post.You are very attractive.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

