Face

Have you ever felt disappointed when you first met a person whom you have only known online but for a while? I have always felt disappointed whenever I came to face to face with my online friends. I don’t know why. It is not that I expected them to be beautiful or handsome. In fact one was prettier than I had imagined but still I was disappointed. I guess it brings one chapter to an end by crushing the blank face into unrecognisable pieces and filling it with some strange unfamiliar features, forcing it and demanding an acceptance on a known name, which makes the disappointment not just a disappointment but also a sad one. I recently had such a disappointment with a blogger friend (a Tamil blogger). I haven’t met this person in person yet, but happen to see a photo on FB and was sad. I do not know what others have thought of me after meeting me in person or after seeing my photo. Balan has always told me that others might find it disappointing to see me having such a childish voice and innocence tainted accent (Madurai accent), while they would expect me to be strong and authoritative. What did you think of me when you first met me in person, if you have met me in person? And, what was your experience with your online friends when putting faces to their names?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Uttara
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 21:53:36

    I thought you were very attractive.

    Reply

  2. Jay
    Dec 08, 2010 @ 05:44:12

    “Balan has always told me that others might find it disappointing to see me having such a childish voice and innocence tainted accent (Madurai accent),”

    “I wouldn’t have guessed that myself, for I was expecting this Premalatha:
    while they would expect me to be strong and authoritative.”

    I have a squeaky voice too, if it’s any consolation to you. 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

