kidadults

I have never touched a harry potter book and never knew anything about the movies either. I would have avoided lord of the rings (had to think for few minutes to remember the name. It is not the movie’s fault, i have to think for few minutes to get my memory right for many things these days, blame it on the kids, i say), but a friend (you know who, if you are reading this) forced down my throat one day. I must admit it was not bad. And I must admit that I quite enjoyed watching all three of them. But I still stand by my opinion on the kidadults who read harry potter books.

I never ever ever thought I may like kidadult thingys. But now I do, well, not the harry potter yet,, but i do not know whether the ones i like are any better than harry potter, because I just do not know anything about harry potter. Here Β is my confession. Now I am an ardent fan of Gruffalo, Gruffalo’s child, 3rd & Bird, Timmy time, and Charlie and Lola. I even plan to go to the play of Gruffalo when they do it next time in our town! there! I have said it!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lamourdemere
    May 19, 2010 @ 20:15:12

    Lola is my hero !

    Reply

  2. shyam
    May 19, 2010 @ 21:21:51

    Hmmm… I need to read about the Gruffalo, I think! πŸ™‚ I started out liking Harry Potter, but dont particularly care for the series now. I love LoTR, though!

    Reply

    • Premalatha
      May 24, 2010 @ 15:58:05

      I don’t know whether I will be able to read LoTR, as it is too long. I wish I was introduced to it when I was a kid. I would have enjoyed the read and the imaginary worlds.

      Reply

  3. WA
    May 19, 2010 @ 22:26:10

    Same as Shyam, liked it in the beginning but couldn’t be asked in the last few years. But will always be grateful to Harry Potter for getting the lad into books years ago.

    Have never read gruffalo, assume if hp readers are kidadult, gruffalo readers are babyadults or something like that? πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

