c25k losing baby belly

Last time I struggled to lose my baby belly. I struggled with losing weight as well. I want to try harder this time. I haven’t got a catchy name for it yet, but I am starting the programme now. I will post my weight and may be a photo every week. Photo is a may be because it IS getting difficult to fit in too many things in my life at the mo and taking a photo (of me) gets last priority. Will try a photo session tomorrow.  for now,

Pre pregnancy weight – 50kilos before both pregnancies, 53kilos before second pregnancy.
Predelivery weight – 65kilos for the first one,  70 (I think) for the second one.
post delivery weight – 60kilos for the first one, 65 (2nd week after delivery) for the second one.

It is eight weeks after the delivery now.

At the start of Week 1:  weight – 58 kilos.

Methods I am following at the mo (it will change when my mom leaves):
For weight loss – portion control
for losing tummy – Pilates

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dadoji
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 04:40:47

    Hi Prem,

    Congratulations on the second one. Visited your blog after eons only to be met with the good news and the shame that I was late.

    Say Hi to Balan and love to Avni & Aaron. You take care of yourself.

    Love
    Dadoji

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 09:56:56

    I’ve put on so much weight the last three years with the hormone therapy I’ve been on a big part of it. It sort of just inched up (ummm. literally “INCH” at this stage!) slowly slowly.

    Now I’m trying to figure out how to get it off. 😐 I will look to you for inspiration. 😉

    Reply

  3. Uttara
    Mar 12, 2010 @ 11:42:59

    I wish you could pass on some of the weight to me! I need it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

