Toxic sisterhood

I am jealous of women who have it easy. Interestingly, have not felt the same with men, except with my brother. Toxic sisterhood? totally! Similarly, I admire women who are stronger than me or who have gone through things tougher for me to go through, women who achieved more than I have (I also feel jealous of the women who have achieved), but do not feel the same with men, except feeling jealous of men who have achieved. I do not necessarily admire these men, but feel mostly that they must have had it easy or they must have got it just because they are men (.   hmmm. Nice to know something about myself.

Leave a Reply

