I am thrilled

that we are in January now and this baby will also be a January baby. I was browsing my old pregnancy notes of this time and i was surprised to see that it was 37 weeks on 2nd Jan last time too. It is 37 weeks tomorrow (2nd Jan) this time too. five days after that I had gone into labour. So, anytime now, anytime now. Labour was a total surprise for me lasst time as I didn’t expect labour before 40 weeks but i am anticipating labour all the time this time, not just because of the previous experience (of going into labour around this time), and also not just because it is second child now, but also becuase of the braxton hicks I have been having almost everyday since my first visit to the delivery suite. But I am thrilled this time.

Bag is almost ready. just the last bits need to be added. 
Organising is almost done. sleeping arrangements are almost done.  
Shopping is almost done.
Just killing time. and it is not good.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. uttara
    Jan 02, 2010 @ 13:30:20

    hurrah! happy new year to all of you and the one in the tummy who is going to come soon

    Reply

  2. WA
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 17:54:39

    How exciting, best wishes

    Reply

Leave a Reply

