Feels like contraction

and I just don’t want this to happen today, I mean not yet. First time in life I want to wait. I have been feeling like contractions and regular ones too, but only when moving about. And the toddler doesn’t help me stay calm.  Hope it is not labour yet. I want to wait until the booked Csec date just so that i can have the full advantage of having everything discussed and agreed in proper manner instead of having to argue with the delivery suit staff. Sure they will do C sec for me this time, but may not give me general anesthesia. (I have anesthetic appointment to discuss about the options just a week before Csec date). I hate epidural. Do not have experience but I do not want to have epidural. Also, I want the baby to be fully grown with good weight. cannot handle underweight baby. I am now full term though. 36weeks and 3 days. feels like i am gaining 1 kilo everyday. I feel heavier than how i felt yesterday. Still pushing myself to do some cleaning, clearing and organising the place to make the life little less chaotic when the new one comes. Still pushing myself to go for shopping as I have to be there to select certain things. Still pushing myself to arrange a birthday party for Muffin as I do not want her to be ignored already because of having the second one in our life..

Edited to add: I have decided that these are braxton hicks again and not go to the deliver suite.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ag
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 14:35:14

    Take it easy girl!! Take care and wish you well!
    ..Ag

    Reply

  2. Chandra
    Dec 29, 2009 @ 15:12:20

    good wishes,

    Reply

  3. WA
    Dec 30, 2009 @ 15:42:16

    Lots of love and wishes Prema, stay well, catch up next week

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Here is my second story « The normal self

Leave a Reply

