It is a boy

Life is going to be interesting raising a boy. Now you know my instincts suck! I am pleased that I do not have to worry about another muffin. Boys do not complain if their names are not special enough. That was my biggest worry about another muffin that what name I can possibly choose that could match Muffin’s name and the selection process? My brother’s name is such a common name and the selection process wasn’t anything big either compared to mine. He had never raised the issue. I am sure had I had a sister whose name had been just a Shanthi or a Lakshmi she would have complained a lot. Worst are the rhyming names. Girls compare and complain a lot. I still do. I am glad it is a boy and I do not have to worry too much about how much importance the second one is going to get in comparison to the first one, not just in name matter, but in every other aspect too. I can simply blame it on his gender and escape. Life is going to be easy-peasy. Hopefully. When a not natural mother has to raise two small kids without much support system, one load off her head isn’t really too much. And for that, she thanks all the Gods she doesn’t believe in.

Now, please name my boy. I do not have a single name in mind.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ag
    Oct 14, 2009 @ 14:33:35

    Hey Congrats.. In my opinion, raising a boy is easy than girls. They are just physical.Nothing much in the brain. Really :-). Girls think a lot, worry a lot and trouble a lot. :-))
    ..Ag

    Reply

  2. CA
    Oct 14, 2009 @ 19:52:53

    Congratulations ! It sure will be interesting experience to raise a boy.
    You will learn face challenges 🙂
    As for the name : How does Keertan sound ? Kshitij ?
    Any particular letter in mind?

    Reply

  3. ra
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 14:53:33

    congrats! what letter do you prefer?

    Reply

  4. sudha
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 17:02:39

    hey, I just knew it would be a boy 😀

    Reply

  5. swarna
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 14:28:54

    Premalatha & Balan
    very happy to hear the news and very happy for both of you. One of each, how lucky! wishes for a safe and happy delivery! I’m wracking my brains here and can’t r’ber a single occasion you might have mentioned a boy’s name in the past(as opposed to Kudhavai)…exciting times…all the best!

    Reply

    • Premalatha
      Oct 26, 2009 @ 17:39:20

      Thanks Swarna. How are your kuttis? I still cannot think of a boy’s name. don’t know why. I had shortlisted Ria/Rhea, Mia, Zola and was looking for more girl’s names. Exciting times ahead indeed. Thanks.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

