back with a news

It is not the withdrawal symptom that has brought me back to blogging. Surprisingly I didn’t have any withdrawal symptom for writing. I didn’t stop reading my regular blogs, which were just a few anyway, so, there was no any reason for withdrawal symptom.

I wanted to rant a few times. I managed to stop publishing those rants which are lying as drafts.  

Now to the news, I am pregnant, again! I am 13 weeks and 3 days today.  Just had the Nuchal Scan and things look fine so far. Waiting for the combined result for down syndrome and other things that could be identified using this combined nuchal scan and blood test.

I do not know whether it is the new software or the new machine in NHS for special nuchal scans or is it the baby, the scan picture shows a much more clearly defined baby than how Muffin was in her nuchal scan picture.

I may not post too many detail this time as the pregnancy is going pretty much similar as the last pregnancy, not to mention the almost same due date! (It was 22nd Jan for Muffin and it is 23rd Jan for this new baby).

I am going to India for a vacation. Mainly because I am even more immobile this time compared to last time and worse I have a toddler to handle as well. tummy is bigger than the huge tummy I had last time that the back pain is killing me already. I go exhausted and end up having aching back even for little movements within the house.  I am leaving to India in about a week. Will be back in November. I do not know whether I will update the blog while I am in India. There are internet cafes but I am not sure I want to be online too often.

See you all.

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chandra
    Jul 22, 2009 @ 02:56:51

    Best wishes Prema.

    Reply

  2. OrbitBud
    Jul 22, 2009 @ 07:24:44

    Many congratulations, Prema.. Hope you have a smooth pregnancy.

    Reply

  3. Dubukku
    Jul 22, 2009 @ 12:30:54

    //do not know whether I will update the blog while I am in India. There are internet cafes but I am not sure I want to be online too often//

    :))) I knew my fiver bet would be safe

    Reply

  4. Ag
    Jul 22, 2009 @ 13:51:00

    Congratulations!!!And have a safe trip!

    Reply

  5. WA
    Jul 22, 2009 @ 21:42:38

    🙂 You lasted for much longer than the 5 days that Dubukku bet on, so fiver ellaam pochu

    oorukku ponadhum, there will be a lot to rant about and you know that, I guess you will be back to normal blogging 🙂

    Reply

  6. ra
    Jul 22, 2009 @ 22:57:51

    what lovely news. have a good rest and don’t fight with everyone (said one fighter to another). Can’t believe we still haven’t been able to catch up.

    Reply

  7. swarna
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 11:06:28

    dear premalatha and balan,

    congratulations on the good news, have a safe trip and keep well.

    best,
    swarna

    Reply

  8. Jay
    Jul 28, 2009 @ 08:51:26

    Congratulations, Prema. 🙂

    Reply

  9. Richard Smith
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 21:20:57

    Congratulations! I’m glad to hear about your newest blessing!

    Reply

  10. Dadoji
    Jul 30, 2009 @ 16:10:44

    Congrats! And don’t count on the pregnancy being exactly the same. The differences can be rather surprising. 🙂

    Reply

  11. Respectable Reviews
    Oct 04, 2009 @ 22:23:35

    I don’t blame you for not missing on blogging! It can be a full time task!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

