Monday swims – Week 5

I was very tired in the morning. I didn’t do even basic cleaning in the kitchen. If it were task that would have needed me pushing myself I would have bunked straight away but I want to swim so I decided to go. As today is a holiday, there was no creche available, but as today is a holiday, Balan was home and that made life a lot easier. I just dumped everything including Muffin on Balan and went to swimming.

Swimming session was brought forward by a couple of hours. Front car park was unusually relatively free and I got a space. No que at the counter either. booked creche for the next week. asked the staff at the counter to pass my thanks to the staff  who saved me from getting myself a parking ticket the other day. then quickly changed clothes, took shower and went to the pool.   I was little late but was feeling very confident, the confidence I got from my last week’s progress. I let my partner go practise her advanced level while I practised my things on my own, of course with the help of my float. My instructor came to me and asked me to let go off the float. I said that I am still have the fear of drowning. I said I would like to be more confident in coming back to standing up before I let go off the float. She said fine and asked me to practise it with my other swim mates. I did well. but haven’t let go off the float yet. next week I should push myself. still happy about my progress.

I realised that I am doing things a bit slower than my other swim mates as I met them in the drying area fully dried when I just walked in there. I didn’t have baby to put the blame on either. Oh well. swimming is to help you slow down a bit, they say.

Got home. ate food. wasn’t in a mood to blog about my swimming. called up a few friends and chatted for a while before I opened my system.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ra
    Apr 16, 2009 @ 15:53:08

    How are you feeling now?
    I can swim but hate putting my head under water. Had classes to learn how to do that without fear, but have gone out of practice 😦

    Reply

  2. Premalatha
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 16:40:20

    Ra,

    I am getting physiotherapy as you can see from my posts. 🙂 The neck pain is still there and sometimes gets worse. Hope the exercises help to get better.
    Start swimming again. You will love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

