Dr has to be Mr?

I got a call in my land line asking for Mr. Balan. I said that he is working and the caller said to me that she will try his mobile. she identified herself from Speed Medical, which has business with me, not with Balan. As I suspected, I got a call in my mobile. Again the caller asked for Mr. Balan and I said that it is not his number. She didn’t get the hint but said that she will try on Saturday. She didn’t bother to think that Dr. Balan could be Mrs. Balan. And she works in Medical field! And she is a woman! She should only have asked for Dr Balan not Mr. Balan in the first place. Can I sue her under feminism act? is there such a thing? I think the Govt. should make one and I so want to sue her. or better put her behind bars.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ~nm
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 06:58:21

    I’ve nothing to say but to *roll my eyes* at that lady.

    Reply

  2. ra
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 12:33:06

    Groan. Think you should take it up with her-make her realise gently but firmly that you can be Dr. Balan!

    Reply

  3. radhika
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 17:51:28

    LOL! 😀
    give it back to her on saturday i say 😉

    ps: btw, came to your blog after a long time. sorry to hear about the accident and hope you feel better about the neckpain soon! you seemed really cool through it all, i would have had a nervous breakdown! take care 🙂

    Reply

  4. crowsfeet
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 07:45:34

    I’d be angry too. What made me angry in SA was when I changed doctors the one time. The forms were set out to be filled with your husband’s details first, (as the “moneymaker”) then you. Only I was not married! They didn’t know what to do with me. THey actually did not have forms for single women.

    ARGH!! 😦

    Reply

  5. Premalatha
    Apr 17, 2009 @ 16:35:36

    Hi all,
    She didn’t call me (him) on Saturday, instead I got a letter saying that they were unable to get hold of me by phone and I should contact them within seven days!

    Radhika,
    How are you? Nice to see you back. It was just a small accident. You would have handled calmly as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

