It has been a satisfying day

Avni went to sleep without any tears and tantrums.
Kitchen is cleaned well.
I got time to blog. well, first of all got time to touch my laptop!
Could do my five min three times a day exercise, three times a day again.
I wasn’t running around like a headless chicken. mainly because there was no huge cooking today. only rice and rasam, which was also finished by 3pm.
Went out too, though to see the dentist, i got out of the house. such a break from cooking cleaning and nasty remarks. I tried to make the situation little more normal by starting a light conversation which also turned into son son son son son son son f****** son.. So, I thought I guess normal conversation is like pushing my luck for me. I should be contended with no nasty remarks.
Watching Law&order right now.

Overall, it has been a satisfying day.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mumbaigirl
    Sep 26, 2008 @ 14:45:55

    is someone pressuring you to have a boy?

    Reply

  2. Premalatha
    Sep 26, 2008 @ 16:24:34

    No MG. My chithi (mother’s younger sister, who raised me – like a foster mother for me) is here. All my folks are sickly proud of their son – my brother. They ill treated me. They still do. I am going through a severe abusive phase all over again after my childhood.
    Yesterday was almost perfect until I entered the kitchen just before going to bed when I noticed that some special treatment had been given to their precious son. in my house!

    Reply

  3. mumbaigirl
    Sep 28, 2008 @ 00:25:41

    Well then, tell them you won’t take such treatment in your own house. You call the shots there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

