8 months old

Avni is eight months old today. Going through some baby sites (and yourbabytoday gives a good list as well), I have learnt that Avni does most of the things they have listed there. She even picks up objects by pincer grasps. but she doesn’t do some of them such as crawling and waving. We haven’t started showing pictures/objects with names yet. We should start soon.

DSCN6815One thing Avni does so well is how to show her anger. Oh boy, I wish I didn’t have that gene myself in the first place. She knows how to say NO and how to show her preference too. I am glad of these genes I have passed down to her. I threw a muslin clothe over her toy she was playing with the other day. She removed the muslin, threw it away, threw it away clearly off her area first and then came back to playing. but, muslin is her favourite playtime buddy. Anytime if I want to shush her, muslin is my buddy. I give her muslin, she plays peek-a-boo herself. she enjoys playing that on her own. but when muslin was in her way, she removed it and threw it away first and came back to playing. she didn’t even look at the muslin at that time. I was mighty pleased. 🙂

Her latest adventure is finding out how far she can spit out! and the game starts when mom or dad brings spoon full of food to her mouth.

Poor baby has got nappy rash. I am told it is just one of the troubles of teething process. It is not too bad, still.. This is the first time she has got nappy rash.

At eight months, Avni weighs 8.5 kilos and she is 72cm tall.  

Avni is 8 months old or 34 weeks and 6 days old

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Planethalder
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 18:53:10

    Happy 8 months, Little A!

    Reply

  2. mumbaigirl
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 21:01:34

    Congratulations on the eight months!
    Prema, you have an award.

    Reply

  3. Michelle
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 20:29:06

    ahhh, she’s adorable, Prema.

    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

