Weekend activity

I suppose I should have stood strong in opposing the plan of going to the cinema hall to watch the movie Dasavathaaram as I did for Sivaji. that too when taking Avni to a movie which is not a children movie was totally agsinst my policy. But I just let it go. The movie wasn’t worth the time is a different matter. In a way it saved me from playing hostess for some unplanned guests as we were already out by the time they called us. For a change we dined at the Nandos in the Indian area.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. silentoneinlondon
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 16:02:20

    How was Avni during the movie though ?

    Reply

  2. Premalatha
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 16:11:45

    She was alright for the entire movie. She was playing sometime, sleeping sometime. We fed her, changed her nappy (in the hall itself, as there were no one around us)… she was fine. She showed some shock when the noise stopped for the interval!

    Reply

  3. B o o.
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 19:44:56

    So I cant bash parents who take babies to movies anymore in my blog? Darn!! 😉

    Reply

  4. Premalatha
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 20:13:41

    Bash them boo. I want to bash too. I was so upset that I let that happen. 😦

    Reply

  5. Aditis Album
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 11:10:21

    My child of 16 months slept through out the movie. But agree completely with you that it was not worth the visit.

    Reply

  6. Premalatha
    Jun 29, 2008 @ 15:15:29

    Hi Aditis Album,
    Welcome to my blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

