successes and failures

Success – I made pureed potato myself and Avni loved it.

Failure –  Just came across elinimation communication and wanted to try it. I was waiting for her signlas to poo. When she did, I just wanted to be sure, so waited for few more minutes. She pooed in nappy itself. I took her to the toilet without disturbing her too much. Removed the nappy, and waited. She wouldn’t do. she stopped doing. I didn’t have wet wipes ready nearer as I wasn’t prepared. I used dry tissues holding her in one hand. she cried. We gave up. she hasn’t completed the job for the day yet. 😦

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mumbaigirl
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 22:29:12

    Am sure more successes will follow

    Reply

  2. desigirl
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 10:19:48

    read this article: http://www.babble.com/content/articles/columns/notesfromanonbreeder/006/ – mighty entertaining!!

    i guess the best way to go about these things is
    1. not to read up too much on it – too much gyaan can also be dangerous!!
    2. go with the flow – my aunt didnt read any parenting books, potty training bibles or anything. she just took my cousin to the loo every morn as soon as she woke up. just stood her there and the girl did the job. my friend did the same too and her daughter and my cousin were both fully potty trained by the time they were 18 months old.

    Reply

  3. Michelle
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 11:57:47

    ..the topics of pureed potatoes and potty training are just so not right together! :O

    Reply

  4. B o o.
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 17:30:21

    LOL at Michelles comment and that article was hilarious DG. Hats off to you Prema for even trying. And here I am with a 3 year old whos still not night trained! Sigh!

    Reply

  5. DesiGirl
    Jun 10, 2008 @ 09:07:19

    Boo
    With a new baby on the way, methinks it will be a while before Ashu decides she doesn’t need to be babied. Go with the flow. Says zen me. gah!

    Reply

  6. Premalatha
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 17:44:20

    Thanks MG, Boo.
    .
    Michelle, LOL.
    .
    Haven’t checked out the link yet DG. will do now.
    .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

