Four months old

Avni is four  months old yesterday (08 May 08). seventeen weeks and two days old (08 May 08).

.
DSCN6463She is a big baby now. Very clingy. Throws tantrums.

She has had all three sets of vaccinations, the last set was given to her on wednesday, 7 May. Next set will be after she turns one year old.

Again, she had forgotten about attempting to roll over as she was sitting on her bouncer all the time.  Now she is back on attempting it, thanks to the training session 😉 .  But she is more happy lying on one side and chewing her hands. She rolls over when helped to lying on one side. She can lie on one side on her own. but she just doesn’t do the whole thing on her own yet.  

She talks a looooootttt. She wants someone talking to her and she enjoys talking. She was very noisy in the postnatal group meeting. I didn’t shush her. I am not sure I have to start teaching her about manners yet. I do not think she will understand. But I do think shushing her will discourage her from developing communication/speaking skills. So, I am not going to shush her yet. But boy, she was noisy. very noisy. When the health visitor was talking addressing all the new moms, Avni was so happy that she has found someone who can talk to her for hours, so she replied her all back for the entire two hours.

I have been going out with her on my own. not too bad. We have been great so far. Two hours in the park was wonderful.

We have a bed time routine. I read to her. She seems to enjoy it. She looks at me so focused and sometimes talks as if she is participating in the reading with me.

.
DSCN6253I am doing some gentle exercises taught by the physiotherapist. My physio told me that wearing belt in fact discourages the muscles to contract sooner as the belt takes care of carrying the load and hence the muscles go lazy. I wasn’t using the kind of belt that is sold in shops claiming to help reduce tummies anyway. I took the belt off the next minute my physio explained it to me. I had some back pain for a few days, but with exercises for the back pain and for the tummy, I am doing great now. I still got some tummy, I am still on my maternity clothes, but a lot better than before. I have taken my normal clothes out but can fit only in bigger tops. I haven’t started exactly dieting yet, but have started avoiding ice creams and chocolates. On a sunny day fresh ice creams are totally unavoidable 😉 . Have reduced the quantity of rice intake a little but yet to start a proper dieting programme.

I so wanted to post this yesterday but she kept me busy by clinging on to me that I couldn’t finish the post yesterday.

Avni is four months and a day old. seventeen weeks and three days old.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    May 09, 2008 @ 18:45:08

    She’s adorable and beautiful. I’d have let her talk too. 🙂

    I love the photo of you all in the field. Very nice!

    I have a challenge for you. It relates to children and the future too. 😉

    http://crows-feet.blogspot.com/2008/05/standing-women-website-pledge.html

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    May 09, 2008 @ 18:46:23

    Avni is adorable and beautiful. 🙂

    I have a challenge for you that relates to children and the future…

    http://crows-feet.blogspot.com/2008/05/standing-women-website-pledge.html

    Reply

  3. Dadoji
    May 10, 2008 @ 22:12:32

    The Golden Girl in fields of gold. Nice!
    Give her a kiss for me, will you? I so long to hold her.

    Reply

  4. Planethalder
    May 10, 2008 @ 22:43:58

    Aw, she looks so cute smiling in her summer frock and sunhat. I never stopped chattering/babbling when I was a new baby, my mum said. I always babbled away at anyone who showed me attention. I heard that baby girls are particularly insistent on communication early on.

    Reply

  5. itchingtowrite
    May 12, 2008 @ 11:13:44

    cute… dont worry abt the turning. will come soon…

    Reply

  6. noon
    May 13, 2008 @ 00:36:09

    She looks so lively and cute…like a flower herself!

    Reply

  7. The Gypsy
    May 14, 2008 @ 00:05:31

    Ohhh Cuteness!!!

    Reply

  8. sudha
    May 14, 2008 @ 06:26:21

    i am going to leave a comment to just see the pattern 😛

    Reply

  9. Premalatha
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 17:08:37

    @michelle, Thanks. Sorry I couldn’t join that time.
    .
    Dadoji – awwww. thanks.I will.
    .
    PH, Thanks. She is babbling too much. How is little PH? I just saw your post. She is adorable.
    .
    Thanks itchy, noon and Gypsy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

