I hate

my mother who wants to suck my blood out of me and serve her son for breakfast.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Poppins
    Apr 21, 2008 @ 19:36:19

    Erm and by son you mean Son-in-law don’t you (Balan?) Or have I got my wires crossed. Getting mad at our moms when we become new moms is a rite of passage!

    Reply

  2. Premalatha
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 12:59:56

    Oh Poppins! You are so nice. No, nobody is equivalent to her son, the real one, my brother. She will kill people if she has to, to get things done for her son. Poor Balan is her resource that’s all. and I am in the lowermost level for her.

    Reply

  3. B o o.
    Apr 23, 2008 @ 15:30:43

    My mom wanted to suck my blood and serve it to her grand daughter! Literally! Every time my mom said “Kuzhandhaiku paal kuden”, even in the most polite and humble way, standing behind the door afraid that I ll fling the book at her, I just wanted to scream at her or go hang myself! Like Poppins said, its a rite of passage. We need some reason to unleash!
    Ok, Im so not proud of myself right now but do you think thats going to make me more patient in the next coupla months?? Sigh! 😦

    Reply

  4. Premalatha
    Apr 24, 2008 @ 14:43:53

    Boo, sometimes I look at her (my mom) and start wondering about her days as a mom to the newborn-me. did she do all these things for me when I was little? Still she could grow out of me and could not care for me after some time? when did I stop being her child and why?
    Trust me what I am talking about is not what you saw with you and your mom. Not just now, even when I was in kombai, still a school going kid, I have wondered whether I was really born to her or did she adopt me from some garbage bin. That bad she was to me.
    You are gonna be great. enjoy your second time.

    Reply

  5. mumbaigirl
    Apr 29, 2008 @ 20:52:21

    Prema, why don’t you just ask her to go away?

    Reply

  6. Premalatha
    Apr 30, 2008 @ 10:06:28

    MG, she is leaving in about 15 days anyway.

    Reply

  7. noon
    May 01, 2008 @ 23:11:04

    Hi Premalatha – I just read this post. Brings tears to my eyes. It is not that I have an easy relationship with my mom. But to feel the way you feel must feel really sad and intense at the same time…I cannot imagine how you cope with it. Especially with a baby to take care of…
    Can you have a proper conversation with your mother? Can you tell her how you feel?
    Oh dear my girl is up – gotto go! More later.

    Reply

  8. Michelle
    May 02, 2008 @ 17:25:25

    I’m sorry to hear your mom drives you crazy. I know someone like that. Her son is a God… her daughter she complains about constantly. I have no idea why some parents get like that!

    I suppose at least you have a role model of the type of mother you are NOT going to be. 😉

    Reply

  9. Dadoji
    May 04, 2008 @ 22:41:51

    Obviously, your Mom knows not what she is missing in life.

    You take care of yourself dear and your dear ones too.

    Reply

  10. The Gypsy
    May 11, 2008 @ 08:49:25

    hey Prema,
    Finally made it here 🙂
    Avni is such a cutie 🙂 and hugs,about mommy dearest!

    Reply

  11. dipali
    May 21, 2008 @ 18:29:17

    Has she left yet, Prema? At least you’ll know what not to be. Poor you. Avni is a doll.

    Reply

  12. Premalatha
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 17:01:42

    Michelle, Dadoji, The Gypsy and Dipali – Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

