Peer Pressure

My mother carries Avni on her shoulder all the time. I asked her, told her off, threatened her, shouted at her.. nope. nothing worked. Then I found a trick. I told my mother that other kids of Avni’s age have rolled over already, whereas Avni doesn’t get any chance to practise it. within few minutes I saw Avni on the mat. I was happy. Only for few minutes until I heard my mother telling Avni off for not having rolled over yet.  😦  Today my mother tried to roll her over to help her understand what rolling over is! Avni cried. My mother got scared! that’s the story so far.  

Avni is 3 months and three days old. thirteen weeks and three days old.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. the mad momma
    Apr 11, 2008 @ 18:04:08

    LOL! that was smart and mean 🙂 i think you’re on your way to being a terrific mom!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

