7 Days since

Last week this time I was pacing the hospital corridar up and down, waiting to be checked with only inerest in mind to get admitted for the night so that I do not have to travel back and forth. Little I knew that I had already 6cm dilated.

Today, Avni is asleep in her crib. I have infinite number of things in my pending list. I haven’t slept a complete night since that eventful night. I haven’t replied to my commenters yet. I haven’t decided whether to blog about my mommyhood or not. I haven’t decided whether I will post pictures or not, and whether I keep calling her using real her name or do I have to select a nick name for her or not  and there are such n number of undecided things.

Yet here is a picture I couldn’t resist posting.
DSCN5589
Father daughter moment. Should have captured it better, but hey, show me little sympathy, I still haven’t recovered yet that I still have trouble standing straight even!

And here is another picture of Avni showing her genes derived from her mother’s side
DSCN5571

Will certainly do a post on my labour. It ended in C section, thanks to my adamantness and to my talking skills. I did not have any pain relief and ended up dialting 9cm without pain relief, tolerating excruciating (to the power infinity) pain thanks to my idiotic belief system that “I will win” (about having C section). And there was a crucial role played by a piece of topioca/casava!

I must let the world know about one thing though that I am breast feeding. I have grown(?!) from a breast_feeding_shy_woman to a topless_woman who has no shame in showing her breast to anyone anytime. I don’t know whether breasts are better than bottles, but I do know one thing that babies are bloody smelly!
I am mixing breasts and bottles at the moment. Will write on the reasons and other info later.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. WA
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 21:42:19

    Lol had to laugh. Hope you’ve made an appt to meet up with your soul mate 🙂

    Reply

  2. Michelle
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 10:45:17

    awwww… Balan and Avni are adorable together. Although she does have a bit of a “WHO are YOU?” expression. 😀

    Reply

  3. silentoneinlondon
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 14:53:53

    She is adorable. Congratulations again. Waiting to hear more from you..

    Reply

  4. Vidya
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 20:10:59

    Thats a beautiful moment, Balan and Avni together. She looks real cute in the other one.

    Congrats again to both you and Balan!

    Reply

  5. Planethalder
    Jan 15, 2008 @ 20:50:33

    What a beauty! I am tearing up. What a wonderful gift for you both.

    Reply

  6. வழிப்போக்கர்
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 07:23:39

    பாலன்-அவ்னி புகைப்படம் – ஸூப்பர்!
    அழகு சுந்தரி தான் அவ்னி.

    அடுத்த போட்டோவில் அவ்னி “யாரும்மே நீ” ன்னு கேக்கறது புரிஞ்சுதா லதா?

    உடனே சுத்திப்போடவும். 🙂

    Reply

  7. asha
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 09:55:51

    Father daughter pic is simply cute!

    Reply

  8. Timepass
    Jan 18, 2008 @ 06:20:49

    Congratulations. Very nice pic.

    Reply

  9. IBH
    Jan 19, 2008 @ 20:14:40

    She is a cutie pie…and Prema…Avni Kundhavai 🙂 what a lovely name….i just wish at these times that I married a tamilian to keep more tamilian names for my baby :)so that he could appreciate it too 🙂 just adorable…

    Reply

  10. Dadoji
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 02:50:31

    That’s one lovely photo. Your best one yet.
    Let me know if Balan needs parenting gyan. *lol*

    Reply

  11. Premalatha
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 18:23:06

    More than Balan, it is me who needs parenting lesson. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

