Getting Ready

Keep your hospital bag packed and ready to go. There are few internet sites (babycentre.co.uk) and few leaflets from bouty, mothercare, boots telling you what to pack. Go through the list and pack according to your needs. With some additions and omissions, our bag has been ready for sometime. Keeping two bags, one for the baby and one for the mom is a good idea too.

Wax your legs and keep all the area clean of unwanted hair, if you are like me who feels embarassed about other seeing my haired legs than showing my vagina to everyone.

Keep yourself ready for the homecoming photo-shoot too. Keep a nice set of clothe for the homecoming day. If you are going for normal delivery, you may not get enough time to do it later, but if it is C sect, then you will have some breathing time to get your nice set brought to you. I haven’t got my eyeborws and underarm done yet.

Relax. Impossible to do when you know the labour has started. But try.

Keep more than one set of homecoming set for the baby, as you do not know which one will suit her/him best. As I know mine is a girl, I could narrow it down to girl’s clothes. I have more than one set but none of them seem to be the perfect one yet. I am waiting for the online order to be delivered yet. Hope it has the perfect set.

PS: I am writing this post to help me relax. Will edit/add later to make it coherent.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anitha
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 16:05:13

    Good luck Prema! I thought you were already at the hospital. Ask Balan to post the news and pictures if possible as soon as kutti prema graces this world.

    Reply

  2. Premalatha
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 16:14:57

    Anitha, I think it is too early. I am not checking in yet. I am at home monitoring contractions. It is 7 min apart at the moment. The midwife tells me that it might die out too. so, not sure whether THE DAY is going to be today. But, I have a feeling that it might be in this week. Also my instincts are that it is going to be emergency caesarean. Don’t ask me why.

    Reply

  3. Michelle
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 00:45:33

    hey, you got anyone out there who could let us internet and bloggers know how you are doing when the time arrives? I mean, if you vanish off the internet for more than a few days I start worrying… or just feel like my head will explode with curiousity!

    I actually laughed out loud about the haired legs thing. 😀 I’m 1/5 Greek so I can turn into gorilla woman within days without modern technology. I always think about that question “what would you take to a desert island?” for me it would be LOTS of hair removal stuff!

    Sending you lots of best wishes for relaxation, no pain, no stress and a “smooth” birth… in every sense of the word. 😉

    Reply

  4. Anitha
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 15:54:01

    I think you should have delivered. Have you? Or haven’t you? pleaasssseeee pooosssssstttttt.

    Reply

  5. the mad momma
    Jan 09, 2008 @ 13:52:49

    yayyy!!!! I hear baby has arrived… congratulations!!! pictures? 🙂

    Reply

  6. IBH
    Jan 10, 2008 @ 11:24:06

    All the very best dear…..whats the update? please please let us know somehow 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

