37 weeks

37 weeks finishes and 38th week starts today.

Too many brixton hicks.

The whole body of my baby is well below my naval and my bump is very lowered.

Baby can make appearance any time. Many women I know who have had C sect in India have had their babies before or around this time. 37 weeks is full term for normal delivery too, but will be called early delivery and early baby.

Baby is in head down position and well engaged. Confirmed by a doctor by scan. But that machine showed a very fuzzy image. He told me that it IS an ancient machine, but he knows how to read it. I suppose he does. But I couldn’t make out anything from that grainy image. The lumps I feel in my bump and certain movement patterns have been the same since they first told me that the baby was in breech position, then lying across and what not. So, either the baby has been in head down position all along or they have no clue to how my baby is sitting in there. There have been a few scans by a few different doctors using those same old ancient machines showing grainy images, and there have been quite a few midwives who have examined my bump. Every time I am hearing a different story. I have no option but to start believing in God now. I guess there is always a starting point to spirituality. Someone even predicted by reading my horoscope that I will be a very spiritual person and even have the potential to become a spiritual leader one day. There you go, here is a good start!

I am not in a very good mood these days, especially today because Balan has been annoying me since yesterday.

The waiting game has started. Less than three weeks to go. But heavily banking on my next meeting with my consultant to get the date booked for C section. If that happens, there is much less time to go, possibly just two weeks or so to go.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cee Kay
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 21:45:54

    I can imagine how frustrating it must be for you to not get a consistent answer from everyone.

    Hang in there! Just three more weeks! Then you will have your bundle of joy in your arms 🙂 All the best for EVRYTHING! **HUGS**

    Reply

  2. B o o.
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 21:54:51

    Nothing like motherhood to make you believe in God, I suppose! The Guy up there sure has a sense of humor, I ll give Him that! 😉
    Good luck with everything. Surely a happy new year for you!

    Reply

  3. Michelle
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 23:22:50

    Funny how the shorter time gets, the longer waiting feels.

    I’m just sitting here reading your waiting and I feel impatient!

    Going to be an interesting month. 😉

    Reply

  4. sudha
    Jan 03, 2008 @ 03:13:20

    Ayyo , konjam spirituality to beat the stress is ok, athukkaaha spiritual leader ellaam venaam – thats scary :).

    Reply

  5. Anitha
    Jan 03, 2008 @ 18:02:45

    Thanks for the wishes.
    Don’t have much to say. Been there! Hang on! Keep yourself occupied with something or the other, if you haven’t completed the purchases, try completing them. Hope you have bought things necessary for you during postpartum. Take plenty of rest, eat good food and be strong. You will need all your strength(physical & mental) to get thru labor & postpartum.

    Reply

  6. Balaji S Rajan
    Jan 03, 2008 @ 18:16:10

    Prema,

    Our sincere prayer and wishes for a safer delivery. Please remain calm and leave rest to nature. You are a well balanced person, and I know that you will overcome it in your own way. Please remember that our whole family is with you. Balan is a wonderful person and the greatest treasure on earth “Amma” is next to you. Let us hope for the best.

    Good luck and best wishes.

    Reply

  7. Planethalder
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 13:31:48

    My thoughts are with you Prema!!! So excited for you!!!

    Reply

  8. Vidya
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 17:58:04

    Happy New Year Prema! Have a blessed year ahead!

    Reply

  9. Premalatha
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 10:43:45

    Hi All,
    Thank you for your words. I was depressed for few days. I guess it was to do with my oversleeping. I am back to form today. Got some stitching/fixing business to do. Hope that keeps me occupied.

    @Sudha, Are you worried that you might be demanded to be my first sishyai (disciple)? 😀

    @Vidya, Happy new year to you too. Just a coincidence that I have been remembering you and have been thinking to ask how have you been doing and what is happening with you. Hope everything is fine there.

    Reply

  10. Trackback: I am thrilled « The normal self

Leave a Reply

