We are famous

Kind Michelle has made us famous and kindly included me too. Now I can claim that I am famous in Scotland!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anitha
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 23:19:25

    feels good to be famous, nah? 🙂

    Reply

  2. sudha
    Nov 21, 2007 @ 08:19:37

    unrelated, but i think the labor stories u’ve linked to the right are awfully scary(I read Boo’s first) – hope yours is easier on you!

    Reply

  3. Premalatha
    Nov 21, 2007 @ 09:48:06

    Sudha,

    Boo’s is not scary at all, if you compare the stories I have heard here. In fact none of the stories I have linked are scary compared to the ones I have heard. Perhaps after going through such an ordeal, they may want to explain it in a way to make others understand at least 1/100th (1/1000? 1/million?) of the pain. But hope they understand that they should not tell like this to a woman who is going to go into labour soon. Or may be they thought that I am a strong person and may not mind such stories. They don’t know I am not at all strong when it comes to pain, do they? I still cry for needle-pricks for blood tests. That woman who draws blood, tells me to wait for the labour to know what pain means. That statement itself is good enough to give me nightmares. Perhaps I am the only one who claims baby kicks are painful.

    Reply

  4. Premalatha
    Nov 21, 2007 @ 09:49:32

    Anitha,
    Yes. Bothai (read in Tamil)(tipsy). 🙂

    Reply

  5. Anitha
    Dec 02, 2007 @ 18:01:02

    Hi Prema,

    Hope all is well with you. Been missing your posts

    Reply

  6. Premalatha
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 09:40:30

    Hi Anitha,

    thanks for asking. I am doing fine. Should do an update today or tomorrow. Parents are here. So I was spending time to organise them. 🙂
    Baby has turned position that it is in head down position now. Have been attending antenatal classes. Learnt some more. Should do a post on that too. Will be back soon.

    Reply

  7. Michelle
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 15:41:21

    🙂 Big grin!

    now get that pregnant butt of yours over to Kombai and write something! 😉

    Reply

  8. Premalatha
    Dec 03, 2007 @ 19:10:47

    Michelle, check now. Done. 🙂

    Also I just have realised that I do not have “writers’ block” and I can write whenever I decide, but the only thing is I have to bring myself to decide to write or I just need some discipline. Or may be it is to do with the fact that I am not a “writer” in the first place. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

