30 weeks

30 weeks finishes and 31st week starts today.

I feel short of breath often. It is just part of the deal, the information available in many sites tell me.

Amazingly the back pain has gone down a lot. No idea to what made that difference. I take advantage of it, and do the exercises at a less frequency. I know I shouldn’t reduce the frequency.

Internet sites tell me to compensate the sweet craving with protein rich food intake just to shut up any food craving. But I have been compensating it with ice cream intake. Suddenly ghee tastes so good. I have never been a fan of ghee, but I am now. Normal expected weight gain is 450g per week, but I have been gaining at a rate of 1 kilo a week. Hope my weighing machine is wrong.

Baby starts getting cramped as it grows bigger, the sites say.

Her movements are even more prominent.

Time to choose a birth plan, if haven’t chosen one yet.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. uma
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 22:01:37

    Hope my weighing machine is wrong? 🙂 Good luck

    Reply

  2. Premalatha
    Nov 15, 2007 @ 15:26:34

    Uma, 🙂

    Reply

  3. Anitha
    Nov 15, 2007 @ 19:49:17

    As Nikki grew bigger, I was able to differentiate between different types of movements: strong jabs, kicks, punches, scratching with fingers, pushing, somersault. It will be fun if you have the mood to enjoy it. Around 37 weeks, I was able to tell his hand fingers from his leg’s.
    Keep a tab on your weight if you don’t plan to breastfeed. Sorry if I sound like a spoilsport.

    Reply

  4. Premalatha
    Nov 15, 2007 @ 20:10:34

    Anitha,
    //Sorry if I sound like a spoilsport.//
    You are fine. don’t worry about it. In fact I need people telling me what to do.
    It is just mere boredom I can’t control eating. Don’t know what to do. so end up eating. I do have some more reading or writing to do, but do not feel like doing it. So I end up eating or sleeping. our DVD player is not playing region 1 DVDs, so, I cannot watch all those good movies I have wrongly bought without noticing the region.

    //different types of movements: //
    wow. At the moment I can feel strong rolling movements and kicking movements. That is all I can differentiate. scratching with fingers aa? ouch! differentiate from fingers and toes? wow. I hope my aminiotic fluid acts as a cushion. mommy. I am scared.

    Reply

  5. desigirl
    Nov 17, 2007 @ 11:29:19

    i’d suggest you sleep – you cannot have enough of it and once the baby comes, u’d have ur hands full and sleep might be hard to come by, esp in the first few months. so hibernate now!

    if u are bored and want to eat, munch on carrots. whatever u eat now, ur child will get a taste for later. I ate carrots pretty much non stop and it is pratik’s fave veg. so if u can stand it, get some hummous dip and cut your fave veg into strips – carrots, celery, red peppers, aarrgg – let Kathy tell you.

    Reply

  6. Premalatha
    Nov 20, 2007 @ 14:58:38

    I have started getting sleepless nights already. It is very difficult to sleep just on the left lateral side.

    Carrots are not tasty 😀 , not like kesari or icecream!! 😀 or puliyodharai 😀

    I love humus. I love grilled veg sandwich (french bread) with humus. I should try it as a dip. should try with carrots . Thank you.

    Reply

  7. yaadayaada
    Dec 06, 2007 @ 23:36:03

    Nice to see that you are doing fine with the pregnancy. Good Luck!

    Coincindentally I saw Babel last week and was thinking the same thing. What is the point? My friend utbt, and I concluded that, if someone gives away their gun to someoneelse, their daughter will run around naked. That seems to be the only valid point of the movie. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Premalatha
    Dec 07, 2007 @ 10:36:32

    Yaadayaada,
    🙂

    Sometimes these movie makers are just crazy, aren’t they? 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

