London underground and a pregnant woman

It is dangerous for a pregnant woman to travel in London underground tubes. Particularly during peak hours. Peak hours or not, nobody is willing to give up their seats for a pregnant woman. Fine. I didn’t want it unless I was feeling dizzy. You could have seen that that I was looking as if I was going to faint anytime, if you dared not to look away. I am not responsible for your guilt.

Some even tried to kick me away when I couldn’t move as I was holding my hands around my tummy to save it from being crushed when tributaries of getting-down-stream were all around me.

Do they think “mmm, she had sex, didn’t she? what sympathy is she looking for now? She should stand!”, when they see a pregnant woman?

I bow those women who use tube to commute to work when they are pregnant. I bow them even for working when they are pregnant!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. silentoneinlondon
    Nov 07, 2007 @ 17:09:56

    hehe tell me about this.. even during the last month, very often I have had to stand on the tube..
    and taking a bow now because i travelled on the tube all through my pregnancy (during summer too, when it was highly highly uncomfortable because of the heat !!)

    Reply

  2. Premalatha
    Nov 07, 2007 @ 17:24:47

    Take a double bow from me including for that summer travel.

    Reply

  3. Anitha
    Nov 07, 2007 @ 19:56:02

    That sounds bad, New York subway commuters are much better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

