Third trimester starts

Three more months to go. 90 days to go. 13 weeks to go. 27 weeks finishes and 28th week starts today. Entering into third trimester.

It is exhausting. Can’t wait to get done with it.

Pregnancy has been keeping me warm during this winter. I keep the windows open, do not wear warm clothes yet. First time I got to know what a pleasant weather means.

Food craving has stopped a long time ago. I still haven’t stopped eating. I guess I do not have anything else to do. It is just mere boredom.

Bump is getting heavier everyday. Back pain is on the rise too. I still avoid wearing belt.

I have a training day to attend and an exam to sit. I am not sure how I am going to sit through the whole day and the next day there. Travelling is also there, but that I should be able to cope, I assume.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kowsalya
    Oct 26, 2007 @ 19:16:24

    don’t be too scared. the baby will be just fine. thrid trimester does fly fast [it atleast did for me]. ask your doctor for any simple back exercises and good postures while sleeping. i was asked to do regular walking in the last trimester and walking is also theraupatic for back pain.

    all the very best for your exams.

    Reply

  2. Premalatha
    Oct 27, 2007 @ 09:15:31

    Thanks Kowsalya. I am doing exercises and walking as prescribed by my physiotherapist. Thanks for your wishes.

    Reply

  3. Anitha
    Oct 30, 2007 @ 19:33:33

    I also bought that prenatal care belt and TRIED wearing it couple of times. No big effect. Hot packs helped me. Get one of those medicated hot packs filled with rice/grains, that you can pop in the microwave for a minute, they give a nice aroma, i bought a lavender one, it is really soothing. You can use it during your labor too.
    Try to relax every now & then. I know it is difficult with your exams and travel.
    Take care!

    Take care.

    Reply

  4. Premalatha
    Nov 05, 2007 @ 12:50:09

    //I also bought that prenatal care belt and TRIED wearing it couple of times.//

    My physiotherapist gave me belt. It doesn’t look like for pregnant woman as it has no provision for the bump. It looks like some regular belt from physio dept.

    //No big effect. //
    mine did give me a great difference. But the next day it was harder without belt. So, I stopped using it.

    Regular exercises are helping me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

