Pink for my daughter

Here is her first set of clothes I have bought so far. Not too pink, but no blue at all. The little mint I have added was not according my liking. I might give it away to somebody else’s baby, if they like. There areย few of us pregnant and at least one of them might deliver a baby boy. Mint is not strictly boys’ colour though.
DSCN5323

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Oct 19, 2007 @ 14:16:36

    pale yellow may be good. I read once that pale yellow is a good colour for the brain (don’t ask me where I read that! It was years ago)oh! And I read somewhere that baby toys in pale colours are actually supposed to be better for baby brains, but i can’t remember where i read that either!

    I’m getting old! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply

  2. InWantOfBeingMe
    Oct 20, 2007 @ 12:55:58

    Very cute. That looks like stuff picked up from primarks ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  3. Premalatha
    Oct 21, 2007 @ 09:09:53

    Hi InWantOfbeingMe,

    someone might take it offensive.
    Primark does do competitively good looking clothes, doesn’t it?

    They (the stuff in the photo) are from Mothercare, M&S, George and Tu, if you must know. Since you have mentioned, I might pop in to Primarks next weekend.

    Reply

  4. Premalatha
    Oct 21, 2007 @ 15:26:32

    Hi Michelle,

    Yellow and lemon are certainly there in her collection. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  5. B o o.
    Oct 21, 2007 @ 20:54:25

    I LOVE the pink booties with the white stripes! AWww…..

    BTW, I dont know why but I did take offence at “inwantofbeingme”s comment.

    Reply

  6. InWantOfBeingMe
    Oct 22, 2007 @ 10:06:24

    Oops. I probably didn’t word it right, if it gave off such a meaning. I always liked kids stuff from Primarks. I’v checked out M&S too.

    But I’v always like Primarks.

    Reply

  7. Premalatha
    Oct 22, 2007 @ 10:52:47

    Hi Boo,

    Thanks. They are really nice aren’t they.

    I too took offense at InWantOfBeingMe’s comment. I took care to hide the brands when I took the photo, as I do not like when people show off their M&S purchases, though I also internally feel very happy as if the quality is far better there, I still think that saying a cabbage as M&S cabbage is ridiculous. (I do not do vegetable shopping at M&S. Sainsbury’s, Tesco, ASDA and our farmer’s market are good enough for me.)

    Hi InWantOfBeingMe,
    I haven’t been to Primarks in a long time. But I do know that they do good clothing lines. Seeing your recommendation, I think I must check out. Thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  8. desigirl
    Oct 22, 2007 @ 14:55:51

    konjam naanga vaangi tharathukkum meedhi viyyungo please ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  9. WA
    Oct 22, 2007 @ 22:11:15

    Very pretty stuff. Don’t forget the baby will grow out of it quick and the baby is bound to get loads or presents too, so try not to buy too much. But I can only imagine how diff it must be not to buy when you see such pretty things ๐Ÿ™‚ Have fun

    Reply

  10. Premalatha
    Oct 24, 2007 @ 08:25:14

    DG,
    That is very nice of you. ๐Ÿ™‚ Lessons learned from your motherhood itself is a great gift for me and for my daughter.

    WA,
    Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚ It is difficult. There are three more months to go. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Reply

Leave a Reply

