24 weeks

24 weeks completed.
9 kilos of weight gained so far.
All anomaly scans done. Baby is healthy. Unless needed, no scans will be done as a routine.
I have requested for elective Cesarean. Strongly encouraged to go for normal delivery. Pros and cons of cesarean and it comparison with normal delivery are available in the internet and from the midwife. One of the advantages (or not good for the baby?) of cesarean is that they do it two weeks before the due date to avoid natural labour occurring.
My Physiotherapist has given me a belt to support my tummy and my back.  I haven’t started using it yet.
No too much food craving anymore. But I continue to enjoy eating.

Leave a Reply

