18 weeks

18-weeks finishes today.

I haven’t felt the kick yet.

They say the baby can hear me. It can hear the noises from the outside world. It can also sense some bright light.

Back pain is still there. It has made me very immobile (imo). I do go out, drive, and climb the stairs. But I should be more mobile than I am now. What if I was working? Pregnant women in general may be less efficient than they normally are, but I am absolutely not fit to work at all. I won’t be of any use to any employer. May be fit for coding or receptionist kind of jobs. But I have no experience or skills for such jobs.

Going to see my physio today.

I will get the result for triple test today. Since we have already had the Nuchal scan done, the result of which came out as low risk (1/2400), I am not too worried about the triple test result.

I have appointment for anomaly scan for tomorrow.  Hope it goes well too.

Next week or may be this weekend we will decide about going for gender scan.

update:

Haven’t got the triple test results yet.

Anomaly scan is rescheduled for 22nd week!

Update2:

Got the result for triple test. It is low risk, i.e. 1/780.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. knittingnoob
    Aug 21, 2007 @ 17:05:59

    I hope things get better for you soon. With my first two I had back pain and sciatica so bad. It seemed to get better for awhile during the second trimester. Good luck with all your tests!

    Reply

  2. Planethalder
    Aug 21, 2007 @ 19:19:54

    Good luck!

    Reply

  3. Lalitha
    Aug 21, 2007 @ 23:32:30

    Good Luck!

    Reply

  4. Premalatha
    Aug 22, 2007 @ 12:47:54

    Thank you for your wishes.

    Haven’t got the triple test results yet.

    Anomaly scan is rescheduled for 22nd week!

    Reply

  5. Premalatha
    Aug 22, 2007 @ 17:14:11

    Got the result for triple test. it is 1/780. Very good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

