16th week

16th week starts today.

Have gained 5 kilos.

Midwife says that since I was slim (not anymore), my bones were not used to carrying weight and hence they complain, hence the back pain. Prescribed to go for physio. My weight has always fluctuated. I was never slim according to UK standards.  

Gender of the baby should be detectable in ultrasound scan. As in certain counties in UK, which includes ours, the gender is not revealed to the parents, we have to go for a private scan if we want to know. We are not going for private scan at this time.

Not as active as I was before pregnancy, but certainly far better than how I was during the first trimester. I guess when they say second trimester is the period to enjoy, they say it in relative terms.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. silentone
    Aug 06, 2007 @ 17:41:27

    I never knew they dont tell you in certain counties.. I was absolutely dying to know if it was a boy or a girl – do you want to know ?
    Enjoy your second trimester – it really is the best part of the pregnancy. I went for yoga (special classes for pregnant ladies) during my pregnancy – it helped me a lot.

    Reply

  2. Premalatha
    Aug 07, 2007 @ 13:12:18

    Oh yes I want to know (are you suggesting that you can help me? 🙂 ).
    I am not good with waiting.

    I am reading for an exam (life sucks)! it is like yoga too, in the sense that it makes me want to reach the nirvana stage! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

