Reminder to myself again

I should stop commenting in others’ blogs. 1) it consumes time to type comment and then checking for reply and replying there again. 2) not necessarily going to be liked by the blogger. If disliked, what is the point of my comment. Well, I am not sure whether I comment expecting my comments to be liked, not necessarily again, but at the moment I do not want to comment, the comments which are going to be disliked or in anyway if it creates a not so nice feeling to the blogger and to me.  I am not trying to be nice. I am trying to learn to be manipulative, one of which is keeping my mouth shut. Well, I am trying to learn to be a good manager, atleast not a bad manager.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Justin V
    Feb 22, 2007 @ 15:50:37

    Well you can still reply to other’s blog.. I used to do like you do, checking obessively throughtout the day to see if anyone else had commented back.. But it’s much easier, by hitting the :My Comment: section under the dash board, that they you won’t have to kee visiing the site..

    I’ll use to to see if you reply back to this comment.. LOL

    Reply

  2. Premalatha
    Feb 22, 2007 @ 15:56:29

    Hi,

    Thanks for the tip. I noticed the feature and tried a few times too. Some blogs do not have this feature (that this feature is exclusively for wordpress.com, isn’t it?).

    it is good to learn to keep my mouth shut anyway. 🙂

    (have you got this in your comment section? 🙂 )

    Reply

  3. Justin V
    Feb 22, 2007 @ 16:20:51

    Yes.. i did.. LOL… But you’re right.. some bloggers, won’t like you, i’ve found that out too..

    Reply

  4. sudha
    Mar 06, 2007 @ 14:23:33

    ahaa – ungalukku theriyaadha manipulation aa :D!

    Reply

  5. Vidya
    Mar 23, 2007 @ 23:30:19

    But have you learnt it? I have tried it all these years right from the time I learnt to talk (say 35 years of my life) and havent learnt the first lesson on that subject yet.

    If you have learnt any short-cuts or tricks, do remember to pass them on to me 🙂

    Reply

  6. Premalatha
    Mar 30, 2007 @ 12:53:13

    //But have you learnt it?//

    Nope. 🙂

    But see Sudha thinks otherwise. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

