Calmed down

We had a nice talk yesterday with friends. It was about being used, it was about families and problems. It gave me an insight into the other side in one issue. I will try my best next time. In another issue, it just dawned on me that how we have been so used repeatedly by one person (not present yesterday) and this particular person has established that we are so idiots that we can be used anytime and we do not need to be told even that what kind of use and how we are going to be used until the use actually happens.  Balan was hurt. I was angry. (we did realise when the use(s) happened but didn’t realise the full game plan and its repeated occurrence until this morning)

It is not personal. It is never personal. No one does what he/she does just to me/us, it is just the way they are; they do the same thing to everyone. It is not personal.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jay
    Feb 27, 2007 @ 05:58:12

    It is not personal. It is never personal. No one does what he/she does just to me/us, it is just the way they are; they do the same thing to everyone. It is not personal.

    Wisely said! I understood about expectations the same way (though only recently) but the impact it has on me will last a last time.

    Reply

  2. Premalatha
    Mar 01, 2007 @ 12:01:15

    impact does stay for sometime, doesn’t it? I keep telling to myself that it is not personal, to lessen the effect of the impact. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Vidya
    Mar 23, 2007 @ 23:33:00

    //It is not personal. It is never personal. No one does what he/she does just to me/us, it is just the way they are; they do the same thing to everyone. It is not personal.//

    Wisely put. But can you get along with it. I find it so very difficult when that happens to me, so much so, these days, I stay away. But still get hurt when they search for you and pull you in. Or is it that I expect too much out of people?

    Reply

  4. Premalatha
    Mar 30, 2007 @ 12:51:22

    //Wisely put. But can you get along with it.//

    No. I am finding it difficult.

    //I stay away//

    That is what I do all the time. I am trying different now. Though I know people think they were intelligent enough to do what they did to us, I am giving them the benefit of doubt and trying to get along. Sometimes it was just the upbringing that unconciously stays with them that makes them do such nasty bitter stuff. When you think it was not their fault, but their parents, the anger is less. I don’t have to get along with their parents. 🙂

    //But still get hurt when they search for you and pull you in.//
    Me too. Me too honey.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

