Bad manager

Prescript and disclaimer: The conversations were real and no commission or ommission errors are committed here.  (what a shame. I have forgotten the term “commission or omission errors” and wrote “addition or omission error” instead. It is such a basic term in image classification analysis, which was my basic subject… )

 Situation 1:

“When you started the job as my manager, I was very dissappointed to see you as my  manager, because you have no clue about finance and no clue about management either”.

“Hold on. I know I have no clue about finance. I told you myself. Why did you think I have no clue about management?”

“So far we had male managers who came in and “told” us what to do and they all were very arrogant. Whereas your approach is different and is not similar to our previous managers”.

There you go. I am a bad manager

Situation 2:

Hiya, I want to move in to the area close to where you are. You know sometimes you get the feeling about your manager that you will have a good wavelength with this person, I feel I have such feeling about you. I want to sit close to your work area. Can I move in here?”

There you go. I am a good manager.

Situation 3:

“you are the manager. Tell them what to do. Show them their place. If you let them do whatever they want, they will walk all over you”.

“That is enough. Let us do the work we came here to do, yeah. Start writing the serial numbers down. No no. Stop talking. I am your manager. I am telling you. stop talking.”

No clue about management 😦

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dadoji
    Jan 25, 2007 @ 07:20:28

    Oh boy! *lol*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

