Invite: for advice

Prescript: This one (the title) doesn’t happen always. Grab the chance!. 

Readin blogs in the morning screws up with my head first of all, and then makes me want to break the rules.

Reading blogs after coming home screws up with our dinner first of all, and then it screws up with my sleeping habits, which leads to waking up late and then to missing the trains.

Reading blogs weekends (only) makes me want to make the most of it, which leads me hooked on to the box all the time.. result: no cleaning, no food, no social life, no family life (அத்த சொல்லு மொத),…. This point is just in theory stage. It hasn’t been put into practice yet to see what else it can screw up.

Tell me now.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. B o o.
    Sep 14, 2006 @ 05:04:07

    Im not the best person to give you tips as I am not working. But you can just graze in the morning like you do with the newspaper headlines, graze a little more in the evening for more updates and schedule an hour or so after dinner. Will that work? For me, its whenever Ashu is sleeping! :))) Very soon, I have to follow my own advice!!

    Reply

  2. premalatha
    Sep 14, 2006 @ 06:04:10

    Very soon, I have to follow my own advice!!

    going to work? all the best. 🙂

    Reply

  3. B o o.
    Sep 14, 2006 @ 06:35:29

    No no no! Not yet at least. Im not even looking. But what I meant was reading blogs is consuming so much of my time that I have to start scheduling too! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Dadoji
    Sep 15, 2006 @ 09:19:26

    Prems, let me know what you come up with. I am thinking of curtailing the number of blogs I visit.

    Reply

  5. Visitor
    Sep 16, 2006 @ 11:26:33

    I cultivate bad habits easily – *sigh* To cure myself of TV addiction I used to write on a financial messageboard (Moneycontrol). To cure myself of that I started blogs – now that has become addictive. I guess I need to be (interacting) with people, either in real time or virtual.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

