Blog or not?

This has made me think about quitting blogging. If blogging about incidents like these is going to invite more bullies and more troubles, doesn’t it negate the idea of blogging?

Should do something about this this weekend. Note to myself. (how pathetic it is that i have to write this note and that i have to write that it is a “note to myself” to make it clear and the level of explaining i have to do just because … oh what the hell. )

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. WA
    Sep 08, 2006 @ 16:26:20

    Premalatha just a short note to make myself clear, I don’t think your post was linked there with any malice in mind and I don’t think the putvote guys set up the site for the sake of bullies either. That I am sure wasn’t the intention. Liz I am sure put the link up as she found your post interesting and as I said in that comment I don’t think you were making up things up in the previous post, these things do happen.

    Reply

  2. premalatha
    Sep 08, 2006 @ 16:38:54

    WA,

    I did not suspect the intentions of Liz. But, it did invite some bullies. The fact that i had to explain made me think about the purpose of my blogging in the first place. I don’t like to explain myself to any one. Never explained or justfied anything to anyone in my life. not to my parents, not to my friends, not to my husband. never. i do not like that i have to do now. it makes me reevaluate the whole idea of what i am doing in this blogging shit. I am not the kind who explains/justfies. it is just not designed in my system (kadavulukku antha factor-a en systemla podrathukku munnaadi vidinchirucchunnu ninaikkiren. ) Also, today I broke a long-maintained-rule. which i hate. I hate myself for doing that. i am totally guilt ridden about my inability to stick to that little rule. i don’t like these.

    Reply

  3. WA
    Sep 08, 2006 @ 17:12:21

    Freeya vidunga, mudiyalenaa have a go and shout it out. But my suggestion would be is don’t close the blog then you will suffer with bad case of withdrawal symptoms. Thats all i can say

    Reply

  4. B o o.
    Sep 08, 2006 @ 17:35:46

    Latha, I totally get you. Doing something you hate and then hating yourself for doing it. Been there, done that. But enna panradhu? We just have to move on. Personally, I dont think its such a big deal. (This putvote thing, I mean!) You dont like the fact that you were feautred or the comments that followed? Either way, you dont have to be a part of it if you dont want to! (That tricky thing again!!) Anyway, I hope this does nt stop you from blogging though! Not you too.

    WA, stop the bug! You started it and everyone seems to be catching it now! 😦

    Reply

  5. premalatha
    Sep 08, 2006 @ 18:50:34

    🙂

    thank you WA and Boo.

    The long train journey and the drive in the glare of sunlight, have helped a lot to calm down I think. Just yesterday myself and Balan were discussing about “How Blog changed Premalatha”. LOL. He thinks that I have become more tolerant. 🙂

    Little slip, little anger, little set backs are quite normal. (I am saying this to myself). Also learning to explain is a good thing for me
    Lesson learnt: stop reading blogs.
    Let us see how it goes.

    Reply

  6. Dadoji
    Sep 15, 2006 @ 09:13:26

    I don’t see it as bullying – unless the comments in Tamil contain that.

    That said, what do *you* care what others think?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

