Relax – when?

Follow up of my previous post. இன்னொரு update போட்டா Prakash அடிப்பாரு.

We Tamilians (Tamils?) do not have the concept of “relax”in. If we go on a holiday what we do? போட்டா காச எடுத்துரனும்னு பறந்து பறந்து point by point, location by location நின்னமா, photo எடுத்தமா, கிளம்பு, கிளம்பு, இன்னும் நாலு இடம் பார்க்கணும்னு… Could we bring ourselves to read a book in a beach, by paying that flight ticket? I understand the ticket is expensive. I am talking about, “could we bring ourselves to do that”, even if it is affordable? No. Bloggin is relaxin place for many. If we want to do serious stuff, that is fine. For some others it is the “shout box” they like about it. For some it is the anonimity and how many identities they can choose, how many characters they can display without being caught…. For some, it is the place where they can try their hands on on their “writing skills”. Relax. Before bloggin (me bloggin), Balan used to laugh whenever I said I wanted to publish a book oneday. I don’t blame him. He also laughed when I said I wanted to become the Prime Minister of Brittain. I don’t blame him for that either. (He patiently showed me that there is a legal issue (that I was not born in Brittain) that I could never become the Prime Minister of Brittain). Anyway, now, he accepts(?!) that I am not a bad writer(what? we thought you are trying to improve your spelling and basic grammer!!) and he might even support me (actually I am trying to come to a deal with my brother as he is earning better than us) to publish my book. Oh, where was I? ahh, relax. right, relax. Relax people. Next time when you go on a holiday, read a book. I should have published mine by then. Remember it was me who suggested this idea.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lata
    Mar 28, 2006 @ 03:17:00

    neenga sonnadhu romba romba correct. I’ve always wondered about my inability to lay down on the sand in a beach (an uncrowded one ofcourse)and stare at the sky for a few minutes…doing just nothing and thinking about nothing as well. Sila peru eppadi thaan sunbathing ellam pannuranglo (ennale fully clothedaa kuda padukka mudile)!!

    Reply

  2. Premalatha
    Mar 30, 2006 @ 15:46:00

    ennale fully clothedaa kuda padukka mudile
    🙂

    I want to go on a camping holiday. I don’t know when that dream is going to come true. ethellaam dream-ngkira rangeukku irukku namma lifela? che.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

